Are you compliant with the new NDIS Practice Standards?

Last month, the NDIS Commission announced a range of changes to the Standards, based on recent inquiries and reviews, including evidence given to the Royal Commission into Violence, Abuse, Neglect and Exploitation of People with Disability. As of 15 November, disability support providers are required

Are you prepared for the January NACMQIP submission?

The second quarter (Oct-Dec) of the revised National Aged Care Mandatory Quality Indicator Program (NACMQIP) is soon reaching a close. The program continues to collect data for five quality indicators and measures significant parts of quality of care that can affect resident health and wellbeing.

MOA Schedule of Tools

Click the below links to access MOA's 2022 schedule of tools for each program.   Residential (ACQS) Home Care (ACQS)  Dual-aligned Residential and NDIS Dual-aligned Home Care and NDIS NDIS Retirement   Please refer to your organisational schedule if you’re running on a custom schedule.

MOA Quality Indicators show trends in antidepressant use

Through an analysis of MOA monthly quality indicator (QI) data, our data scientist, Filip Reierson, has identified a direct relationship between the diagnosis of depression and antidepressant use in aged care services. The strength of this relationship, however, was found to vary considerably between organisations,

Are you monitoring service quality?

It is important that communities routinely monitor and evaluate service quality as part of their quality improvement processes. This should cover all aspects of operation which may include, for example: Management and general operations Legislative and regulatory compliance Privacy and information management Quality improvement Human

Preparing for the October NACMQIP submission

The next quarterly submission for the National Aged Care Mandatory Quality Indicator Program (NACMQIP) is fast approaching. This quarter, residential aged care providers will be required to submit quality indicator data for the updated three existing indicators, Pressure Injuries, Physical Restraint and Unplanned weight loss,

2022 NDIS Quality Tools

As always, MOA has immediately adapted its suite of tools in response to changes made to the NDIS Practice Standards and best practice guidance, helping you to ensure ongoing compliance and the delivery of the highest quality supports. Our standard audits for December were updated prior

November NZ Rest Home quality tools now online

This month MOA has scheduled the updated 2021 versions of our Living Environment audit and the Waste and Hazardous Materials audit scheduled for our rest homes, ensuring you stay safe and compliant. Additionally, this month we are running our optional Pain Management audit, taking homes